Just for fun

MulberryToday, as I uploaded some more poems to the page the bottom drawer (under Jackie’s poetry) I thought it might be fun to see if any children’s illustrators might like to have a go at illustrating any of the poems.

I’m not able to offer any money but if I choose your illustration I would be happy to promote you in any way that I can.

Here’s something that might be of interest to you. Since having the poem If I Were a Giant published by Oxford University Press in India I have been getting hundreds of views to this blog from India, especially to my poetry pages. This has been such a pleasant surprise.

So I thought it might be nice if I had some illustrations to go along with them.

If you are interested in this idea all you need to do is choose a poem or poems and send me a jpeg of a simple black and white illustration.

If I get more than one illustration for each poem I will upload a gallery. I will also send updates via facebook, twitter and PASS IT ON.

I really hope that I get some interest in this proposal – who knows where it might lead 🙂

Some Housekeeping

  • Copyright remains with the illustrator.

 

  • I will only use the image on this site and will always ask permission to use it elsewhere.

 

  • I will insert links to websites, blogs etc into the image or in the case of a gallery will include the artists’ links below the poem.

 

  • Copyright of the poems remain with me and they mustn’t be published anywhere else without my permission.

 

Looking forward to hearing from you.

 


 

Leave a Reply

