Spring has sprung a leak

The School Magazine - Countdown - July 2006 [VOL.91 NO.6]

The School Magazine – Countdown – July 2006 [VOL.91 NO.6]

I know it happens every year but it never fails to frustrate me. The first day of Spring arrives with promises of warmth and flowers and loveliness and then BANG! back to Winter we go. In fact it’s worse than Winter I reckon. Sun one minute then wind, hail, rain. It’s not very pleasant for us walkers being slapped about, pushed around and generally bullied all over the place. As I sit in my office I see that at the moment the sun is shining brightly, shining with all its might and I’m tempted, I’m very tempted to squeal out in my best doggy voice – do you want to come too? These are the magic words that will propel Rex from his bed by the fire all waggily to the front door.

Well I’ve checked the radar – it’s looking good…

Do you want to come too?

 

REX

He does…

Leave a Reply

