A brand new blog

I’m very excited to introduce you to my brand new blog – isn’t it cute! Aren’t the balloons adorable?

While I make mention of PASS IT ON here this will mainly be about me, my poetry, my soon to be published picture book and anything else that takes my fancy.

I actually think that I’m at a really interesting place in my writing journey.

After spending many years, striving and stretching for that seemingly impossible prize – I have to admit that I still can’t really believe that I have it. I guess it won’t be really real until I’m holding the book in my hands.

At the moment I’m not sure how much information I can share but I do know that I’m absolutely in love with Marjorie Crosby-Fairall’s illustrations and I can’t wait to be able to share them with you.

Short and sweet I’ll leave you with a little poem that received an Honourable Mention in the C. J. Dennis Poetry Competition (2009) – thanks for dropping by.

Wildflowers

I think I saw

a flick

a fleck

a spick

a speck

of pink

I think

.

Perhaps you mean

you might have seen

a carpet

coloured

emerald green

you mean

.

You could be right

I think there might

be shades

of green

But in between

a flick

a fleck

a spick

a speck

a rainbow

might have been

6 thoughts on “A brand new blog

    • Thank you Carol. I wrote this poem in my head while walking through the bush one day. Got home, wrote it down and promptly lost it. I found it a couple of years later 🙂

  1. I know how you feel about not really believing you have reached that goal. I don’t think I truly will until I see copies of my book in the bookshop. Good luck with your publication and the new blog.

Leave a Reply

